Alzheimer's and Long Covid

Tetley

Feb 29, 2024
Hi, I was diagnosed with Long Covid in October 21 and Alzheimer's in June 22. The advice for how best to live with one condition is totally opposite to how to live with the other. Is there anyone who is in the same situation as me or knows of someone like me. I don't know if anyone and feel extremely isolated.
Thank you, Tetley

SeaSwallow

Volunteer Moderator
Oct 28, 2019
Hello @Tetley and welcome to the Dementia Support Forum. I have no experience of this issue but have attached a link from the Alzheimer's Society's website which i hope may be of some help to you. You might also find it useful to contact the society's help desk for advice. Again i have attached a link.

I hope that this helps a little and that other members who have experience of this come along to advise you.

canary

Feb 25, 2014
South coast
Hello @Tetley and welcome

There is quite a lot of different advice being given for long covid - are you being seen in a long covid clinic and what advice is it that you are being given?

Tetley

Feb 29, 2024
Hello @Tetley and welcome

There is quite a lot of different advice being given for long covid - are you being seen in a long covid clinic and what advice is it that you are being given?