Research study - Exploring Relationship Challenges in the Context of Behavioural-Variant Frontotemporal Dementia

Status
Not open for further replies.

RheaAsfaw

Jun 16, 2023
Birmingham
Hello!

My name is Rhea Asfaw and I am a Trainee Clinical Psychologist at the University of Birmingham. I am working on a research study called 'Exploring Relationship Challenges in the Context of Behavioural-Variant Frontotemporal Dementia'. I would like to interview adults who are the spouse or partner of someone living with this type of dementia.

You would be asked some questions either in-person (dependent on location) or via a video-conferencing platform. The interview would take approximately one hour, at a time and day convenient to you.

The interview will focus on exploring your experiences of personality and/or behaviour changes within your partner, how this has affected your relationship as a couple and how these changes may have impacted your experience of your partner. Taking part is completely voluntary.

If you would like more information, or if you might like to take part, please contact me using the contact information from the advert below. You may also wish to scan the QR code within the advert which takes you to a more detailed information sheet about the research.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. I look forward to hearing from you.

With best wishes,

Rhea

(This research has received ethical approval from the University of Birmingham and from an NHS Research Ethics Committee (REC number: 23.YH.0073). The research is sponsored by the University of Birmingham).

Attachments

• Advertising Poster_Online Recruitment with contact details.pdf
    1.5 MB · Views: 191
  • RG_22-132_Participant Information Sheet_Version 2.0_PDF copy2.pdf
    226.2 KB · Views: 201

Infinite

Aug 22, 2021
I am the wife of Mr C Cox diagnosis 4 + yrs ago I would be interested in this opportunity to say how this has affected our lives Thank you Jenny

Infinite

Aug 22, 2021