Help or advice on completing annual report form opg102

Stressed Out

Hi All

I'm a newbie as of today and would appreciate any help in completing the COP annual report form. Completed all the Account pages thanks to reading your comments I did a spreadsheet and it all balanced.

I am stuck on page 2 " Significant decisions you have made" don't feel I have made any as Mum was already in care prior to reporting period, they took care of transferring her Doctor over. Are Bank Manager & HMRC regarded as significant?

Finally on page 4 "List of Assets held by client" the house is joint ownership do I just enter 50% of the value?

Original form must have gone astray they sent it back in May not a good start for my 1st report:(

Thanks in advance

geum123

Hi Stressed Out,
I used to list everything that I did.

This is an example from my late fathers deputy report to give you some sort of idea.
Really you just need to say what you've done. I was told it's best also to justify decisions if possible.

The purchase of an investment property which was in the process of being completed during my last report, has now been finalised.
The solicitor Mr. ******. dealt with the sale, and has the deeds to the property in his safe. It is in my fathers name.
I have enclosed a separate sheet listing sale and purchase price plus fees and tax of properties.

A small sum has been spent on redecorating and repairs (carried out by my husband and myself) because I wish to keep up the standard of the property should I ever need to sell it, and I also wish to attract professional, responsible tenants. The property is let out unfurnished.

I realised that I had insufficient knowledge of landlord/tenant laws and regulations and therefore put it in the hands of an agent. His charges are reasonable at 8% monthly fee.