Hello, to a bunch of fellow travellers.

SeaGirl

Nov 23, 2023
Hi,

I am relatively new to this business of being a full-time carer, and joined you lovely chaps and chapesses as I have been finding things a tad tough of late. My husband has Lewy Body Dementia, and this is proving quite the challenge for us both. It'll be great to speak to others, whether related to LBD or not.

Cheers, SeaGirl

Gosling

Volunteer Host
Aug 2, 2022
South West UK
Hello @SeaGirl and welcome to this friendly and supportive forum, There is a wealth of shared experience of dementia to be found here so I am glad you have found us.
I am sorry to read about your husband's diagnosis. As you say the word challenging doesn't always cut it does it. It's hard, very hard, and I'm sure you are finding it tough. I do feel for you.
I am sure that you will find it helpful to find out what others are saying, join in conversations, ask any particular questions you may like to, or just when you need, to let off a bit of steam. You will always find understanding here from members that really want to help.

SeaGirl

Nov 23, 2023
Thanks, Gosling. I am SO grateful to have finally taken the leap to join. I think this is going to be a lifeline.

Stelliella

Mar 1, 2024
Hi,

I am relatively new to this business of being a full-time carer, and joined you lovely chaps and chapesses as I have been finding things a tad tough of late. My husband has Lewy Body Dementia, and this is proving quite the challenge for us both. It'll be great to speak to others, whether related to LBD or not.

Cheers, SeaGirl
I sympathise with you. I am new to this group and have to admit that I sometimes struggle to cope. It’s the hallucinations at night that means broken sleep and I am always tired. I dread the incontinence time. It really is a challenge for both of us also. It makes me feel very guilty that I dread the future he is such a lovely man and I see him changing daily. Stelliella

Stelliella

Mar 1, 2024