Grandma refuses to listen to us?

SA23

Nov 4, 2023
Hi I'm new to this support forum and i need some advice.

My grandma is in her early 80s and is being looked after by my mum who is in her late 40s and I need some advice on why my grandma behaves the way she does.
First of all my grandma left her house a few years ago because her other grandkids kicked her out kinda and she has been living with us since then. When they are not there she is always talking about how they kicked her out and how she doesn't like them and how her eldest daughter never comes to see her. However, when she is with those people or any of her other relatives she talks about how she loves them so much and how they do everything for her.

One time when she was ill she was staying at my aunties for like a week and my mum made her something that's supposed to help you get better and my grandma went around telling everyone that my aunty does everything for her and that she is the only one who does anything. I really don't understand why.