sorry... Another question

sallyc

Aug 20, 2008
suffolk
hi again. Does anyone here have a relative with parkinsons disease? Grandad's got an appointment, on friday, with a neurologist to investigate a tremor in his hands, as possible parkinsons. I just wondered if anyone had any experience of this kind of appointment, and knows what i should expect. I'm taking grandad on my own, he's got early to moderate AD. Is there anything in particular i should look out for? I know this is not really a dementia question but you all seem so knowledgeable and i've been told that dementia and parkinsons are often related. Sorry if this shouldn't have been posted on here. Sally x

Grannie G

Volunteer Moderator
Apr 3, 2006
Kent
I can`t answer your questions Sally as I have no knowledge about Parkinson`s or any relationship between Parkinson`s and Alzheimer`s.

But I just want to tell you never to feel the need to apologize for anything you wish to discuss on TP. You are a carer for someone with dementia and everything is relevant to that.

I do hope someone will be able to answer your questions before the next appointment.

bucko

Jan 28, 2009
Widnes
Another question