Memory books i'm giving a talk

creativesarah

Apr 22, 2010
Upton Northamptonshire
On friday the 29th July I am giving a talk in the evening on Memory Books, how to make them and how to use them to help the cared for and the carer.
This will be my 'Don't curse the darkness - light a candle evening'
If anyone has anything they would like me to mention please let me know and also your thoughts on this
I found a website today where you can make a free online memory book
I'm going to have a go at making one and will keep you posted
its called forgetmenotbook.com its been started by a guy who has a grandFIL with dementia and a mother in residential care
Just thought I'd let you know about it:)

Attachments

• dontcurse the darkness (599x800).jpg
    dontcurse the darkness (599x800).jpg
    171.9 KB · Views: 663

cottonandy

Jun 24, 2011
Towcester
Memory books talk

Hi, I'm new to dementia care and would be really interested in your talk on memory books - is it open to all?

Ps tried to reply to this thread earlier but don't think I did it correctly. Apologies if I've done twice.

Izzy

Volunteer Moderator
Aug 31, 2003
Dundee
Hi Sarah. I know you know I made a memory book gor mum - vey hastily put together. Maybe I could let you have a look and you could give me some pointers!!

grove

Aug 24, 2010
North Yorkshire
Hello Sarah , Have been thinking would be GOOD to do a M Book with Dad ( he has Mild / Moderate Dementia / Will try the Web Link you put up . Thank you for sharing this with us Sarah

GOOD LUCK on your Talk sounds Fab to me ! !

Want to send you P M & your BOX IS FULL UP :( ( you must be Famous :D Sarah ) , please empty some P M s ! Thank you

Love & Hugs Love Grove x x

Loopiloo

May 10, 2010
Scotland
Dear Sarah

Thanks for the link, I shall look at the website, but tomorrow.... getting late...

I would like to make a Memory Book for my husband, but haven't a clue how to go about it.