I'm so exhausted

Madmadge

May 29, 2018
yorkshire
Hi I'm new to this and I'm not sure where to begin. My OH has been having difficulties for about 5yrs now. He has no diagnosis as he doesn't/won't acknowledge anything is wrong, but after reading more and more about the different dementias I think he has vascular or ftd. I've given up on trying to persuade him to see a Dr some time ago as he gets himself into a state just at the mention of a Dr for any reason. He would not be willing to go through the various appointments to get a diagnosis and I fear the process would be detrimental to him. Sometimes he is quite with it and I think he knows something is not right but he'd rather not know. He stopped having annual blood tests some years back when the form asked for consent to routinely screen for dementia.(he's always been I'd rather not know, concerning his health) he has other health conditions for which i am his full time carer. Copd, oxygen dependent, arthritis, anxiety and depression and a previous stroke. I feel like I'm rambling. I'm just exhausted because at the moment I'm not sleeping well because he's awake and can't sleep. It's a regular thing that lasts a few days then he gets back to his sleep routine until it happens again.its a vicious cycle that has no end.He gets really upset and agitated and says he wants to go home(we're already home) so I have to take him for a drive at stupid o'clock just to ease his upset. There, I feel better just getting it off my chest.

Amethyst59

Jul 3, 2017
Kent