Alzheimers Logo

Student10

May 19, 2009
What kind of icon would you like to see represent the Alzheimer's Society as part of their logo?

Brucie

Jan 31, 2004
near London
Hi Student10

perhaps it would be helpful to everyone if you explained why you have registered here on Talking Point, and why you ask the question?

Do you have any experience of dementia in any way?

If everyone agreed that *something* was what they thought best, where would that lead?

I'm confused, frankly... :confused:

Student10

May 19, 2009
Sorry I'm new to using forums. I am a Design Student currently working on the Promax Award Brief in conjunction with the Alzheimer's Society.

This is our brief
http://www.promax-uk.org/r-nav/1046.jsp

I just wanted to get some primary research of what people with Alzheimer's would like to see represent their society.

Thankyou

jenniferpa

Jun 27, 2006
I'll put my pennysworth in: the primary problem that I see is that while the Alzheimer's Society is called the Alzheimer's Society, they actually deal with all forms of dementia. So any logo that emphasized that would be a good thing in my book. When I was looking for help after my mother's stroke, this wasn't the first place I looked by any means, because she didn't have Alzheimer's.

JPG1

Account Closed
Jul 16, 2008
Question:

Why is the 'the' gone?

Is it now "Alzheimer's Society"?

Without it still being "The Alzheimer's Society".

Mighty strange use of language, but there may be a reason.

Just looks strange whenever you read an article, and it goes along the lines of "blah blah blah blah, and XYZ of Alzheimer's Society said ...." with the The missing.

Has anyone else noticed that The Alzheimer's Society is now Alzheimer's Society? Or has it always been thus and I never noticed?

Sandy

Mar 23, 2005
Hi Student10,

Just trying to understand some basic facts here.

This is a competition it seems:

http://www.promax-uk.org/r-nav/1006.jsp

Is that right?