Something is Amiss

faithy

Jul 31, 2013
Worcester, Massachusetts
My husband Tom, as you know has always called me multiple times - day or night, work or home (or both) - something is off in the last couple of days, usually he hunts down his aide, gets very anxious around 1 (he goes to bed at 1:30) in the afternoon - as he cannot stay up for long periods - the last three days he hasn't done that, and today, he hasn't called me? which is strange - I feel something is amiss, whether another stroke or not, I don't know as i am not a doctor. But something is off. Has anyone one else experienced this with their love one? He had a large MCA right stroke, due to sepsis in 06 which affected his whole left side. And he has dementia, which over the years is progressing. He still knows me, does retain some things at the present, and remembers the past, but his behavior as of the last 4 days is very amiss.
Thanks!

Noorza

Jun 8, 2012
My husband Tom, as you know has always called me multiple times - day or night, work or home (or both) - something is off in the last couple of days, usually he hunts down his aide, gets very anxious around 1 (he goes to bed at 1:30) in the afternoon - as he cannot stay up for long periods - the last three days he hasn't done that, and today, he hasn't called me? which is strange - I feel something is amiss, whether another stroke or not, I don't know as i am not a doctor. But something is off. Has anyone one else experienced this with their love one? He had a large MCA right stroke, due to sepsis in 06 which affected his whole left side. And he has dementia, which over the years is progressing. He still knows me, does retain some things at the present, and remembers the past, but his behavior as of the last 4 days is very amiss.
Thanks!

I assume he is in a home, have you spoken to his carers about this?

faithy

Jul 31, 2013
Worcester, Massachusetts
I assume he is in a home, have you spoken to his carers about this?