Dealing with Demonic Parents

Kent

Feb 5, 2020
Hi, I am very new to talking point and have never reached out for support on-line. I'm very frustrated with parents in their early 90's. Both are in a very nice care facility close to my home and I visit them 3-4 times a week. They are very well taken care of physically. The facility meets all of their ADLs and they are feed well. Activities are provided but neither are interested in participating.
My father is very negative and is always unhappy. Nothing seems to please him. His short-term memory is nonexistent and repeats the same thing over and over like it's ground hogs day. He's 94
My MODEST Godly mother now cusses like a sailor and frequently exposes herself and touches others inappropriately. Because of both of there behaviors it makes it torturous to visit. I have grown children that love the grandparents they use to be but don't want to visit and see them in their current state of mental health. I don't want to see them either and feel guilty for those feelings. If this is how it's going to be then I truly believe that there are things that are worse than death.

They each wear a GPS around their neck at all times should they need anything but neither can remember to push the button on the GPS. Instead they call my cell phone 6-8 times a day and I then call the nurses station. I work full-time and its effecting my business. I can't leave because I feel guilty for leaving them. It's effected every relationship in life. How do I deal with this? Am I going to be miserable the rest of their life. I don't know what to do or how to deal with this situation. My wife and both daughters are trying to be supportive but they can't fix my feelings. I hate seeing my parents deteriorate to the people they are now. It's killing me.

Would be cellist

Feb 6, 2020