Where can I find support for me?

Handel

Sep 13, 2014
Southampton
Where can I find support for me? I need space and time to talk with other 'carers' (odd title) where my husband can safely be left.. I've found nothing local to me. Also, I give the impression that I'm strong, happy and coping... (I wish...) I seek conversation that is real and remembered... I could go on....

tony truro

Apr 23, 2018
Good morning @Handel. I'm sorry things are so hard for you.

I know you have tried to find something local but I thought it wouldn't hurt to put your postcode into the box in this link and see if it throws something up for you -

https://www.alzheimers.org.uk/info/20011/find_support_near_you#!/search
its a hard life stay strong izzy .im new at this and feeling very lonly .i would like to say it will get better .but it would be a lie .i dont no what to exspect .things change daly .the other day teresa my wife for 50 years was compleatly normal exsept for a strange walk gait but memory verry good .then dusk came and it was back to the same .hope you manage to get some rest .thinking of you tony

Izzy

Volunteer Moderator
Aug 31, 2003
Dundee
its a hard life stay strong izzy .im new at this and feeling very lonly .i would like to say it will get better .but it would be a lie .i dont no what to exspect .things change daly .the other day teresa my wife for 50 years was compleatly normal exsept for a strange walk gait but memory verry good .then dusk came and it was back to the same .hope you manage to get some rest .thinking of you tony

Thank you @tony truro for your kind words - it's @Handel who is finding life so hard at the moment. My own situation is different as my husband passed away almost 2 years ago. I'm glad you are both posting here as there is so much support and understanding available on this forum. Take care.

tony truro

Apr 23, 2018