What is happening to me.

NotTooLate

Jun 10, 2017
Alvechurch
toolate.blog
For many years I have had memory problems.

I have written notes to try and help me track it. Sorry it is long as being doing it a long time.
first part is about me. next is about the things that are happening to me now.

Here are my notes... does anyone else no me?

From the time I started to know something was eating away at me, I started making notes.

I never used to think about me in the way I do now. Each day came and went, I planned and worked through the rolling days, all seemed fine, normal, as it should. Family life and work seamlessly merged and reasonable happiness was the result. Don’t get me wrong, there were the ups and down, but that is normal for everyone, that’s what makes it normal, but that’s the difference to now.

I’ve always had an average memory, average abilities, just an average me. I was a Primary School Teacher, had a lovely wife and four kids, home and a good social life… as I say an average person, living a good average life. However, I remember the first time something stopped me in my tracks and changed all this; this wasn’t anything that you would think would be a cause for concern, it was something I could rectify immediately, but it stunned me more than I can put into words. I got C and G mixed up! Spellings one of those things, we all get stuck, but I couldn’t get it sorted in my head, the ability to think, or see what it should be, just wasn’t there. Was if C, or G!? It took several minutes and trying the different spellings, before it all became clear and the moment had gone.