• We're currently experiencing technical issues with our newsletter software, so our Dementia Talking Point monthly updates have been put on hold for now. We hope to restart the newsletter soon.

Find out more >here<.

Talking Point update

nmintueo

Jun 28, 2011
UK
It's all very well updating Talking Point, but I notice some downsides since the update:

• In pre-upgrade posts, links to other posts / threads no longer work
  • Images included in existing posts seem to have disappeared
  • The member-owned content (such as those image files) seem to have been wiped out.

It's a pity that the upgrade entails this kind of damage to existing content. I haven't seen that happen before.

Grannie G

Volunteer Moderator
Apr 3, 2006
Kent
I'm sure adjustments will be made in the coming weeks to iron out any difficulties. I'm no technical expert but I do know how much hard work has gone into this changeover and I can assure you it wasn't done for fun but from necessity.

Kevinl

Aug 24, 2013
Salford
So far, I haven't had a problem.
In pre-upgrade posts, links to other posts / threads no longer work - mine do
Images included in existing posts seem to have disappeared - mine do or seem to so far
The member-owned content (such as those image files) seem to have been wiped out. - no idea what that means. If I put a picture on here I'd still have the original on my computer, cloud or wherever, I'll go and look at some old threads and see if the pics have gone.
K

Saffie

Mar 26, 2011
Near Southampton
It's all very well updating Talking Point, but I notice some downsides since the update:

• In pre-upgrade posts, links to other posts / threads no longer work
  • Images included in existing posts seem to have disappeared
  • The member-owned content (such as those image files) seem to have been wiped out.

It's a pity that the upgrade entails this kind of damage to existing content. I haven't seen that happen before.