Still standing - but with wobbly knees

Discussion in 'ARCHIVE FORUM: Support discussions' started by sammyb, Dec 5, 2008.

1. sammyb

sammyb Registered User

Sep 19, 2007
    Nottingham
    Hallo everyone. I read here often but don't always feel able to write. On Christmas Day it will be 4 calendar months since my laddo died and it is a hard, hard journey without him. But I am still standing except I have wobbles at times. Early mornings and evenings are the worst times - and Sundays! I have kept very busy. Because I thought my laddo would eventually have to go into a care home I had saved for that purpose. That no longer being necessary I have spent the lot!! On good things. I have had the whole house re-decorated and re-carpeted and have filled three skips - all my rubbish I hasten to add. Laddo was very neat and tidy. It is me who is the clutter-bug. I am going to my brother's for Christmas along with my little dog and I will have to drive 300+ miles which I have never done before. So lots of first's but I decided that, if I didn't do things outside my comfort zone, my world would get smaller and smaller and I am determined for that not to happen.

Love to you all.

from Sammyb

2. lesmisralbles

lesmisralbles Account Closed

Nov 23, 2007
    Dear Sammyb

I read here often but don't always feel able to write.

I cannot do anymore than send you a big hug, you miss your laddo.
    I read your posts, I also cannot always reply. I find it difficult, to find the words.

Bless you.
    Barb & Ron XXX

3. christine_batch

christine_batch Registered User

Jul 31, 2007
    Buckinghamshire
    Dear Sammy,

Well done to you. I do hope you enjoy your time with your brother.

Very best wishes

4. Grannie G

Grannie G Volunteer Moderator

Apr 3, 2006
    Kent
    Hello Sammy

I`m sure you are doing the right thing, keeping yourself busy, trying to do all things positive.
    So far so good and the wobbles sound manageable.
    Four months is no time at all.