Phychriatric hospital

Jessigucci

Aug 21, 2018
hi I’m new to all this ! My nan is in middle/late stage of dementia she has recently been detained under the mental health act to go into a phychriatric hospital due to hallucinations and talking to objects and things and getting violent she has been in just over a week and we have been told that it’s going to be at least 6 weeks before they even think about discharge we are quite concerned about the amount of medication they are giving her to try to keep her calm and relaxed and to try stop hallucinating.Has anyone else been in this situation ? What happens next ? Should we be preparing for worst case scenario?

Regards
Jess

nae sporran

Oct 29, 2014
Bristol

YorkshireLass

Feb 15, 2017
Ilkley
hi I’m new to all this ! My nan is in middle/late stage of dementia she has recently been detained under the mental health act to go into a phychriatric hospital due to hallucinations and talking to objects and things and getting violent she has been in just over a week and we have been told that it’s going to be at least 6 weeks before they even think about discharge we are quite concerned about the amount of medication they are giving her to try to keep her calm and relaxed and to try stop hallucinating.Has anyone else been in this situation ? What happens next ? Should we be preparing for worst case scenario?

Regards
Jess