New to this!

truckman

Nov 12, 2009
I am posting here today as my wife has asked me to, she thinks it may help.
posting on a forum is not a normal thing for me and I find it very difficult. I am not a weak person but at this moment I find myself holding back the tears without knowing why.
First of all I used to be a bus driver and then ran my own factory for a good number of years untilk my wife injured her back. I then decided to go back to my love of driving a truck and whent to work on the continent.
I appologise if this is to much to write, I am 45 years old and 5 years ago I had several small strokes, Hardley any symptoms. I only discoverd this much later after I had a routine blood test for severe headaches and had to have a MRI scan wich showed several lesions.
over the last 18 months or so I started to get memory los, forgetting where I was whilst out in the car, constantly repeating myself and getting letters mixed up when writing.
My doctor refered me to a memory clinic which I attended yesterday with my wife. I went in one room to do a test and my wife in with a docter. When I came out my wife was still in there and seemed like forever. She said a nurse came in with the test results and the doctor had a quick look and said ther ewere some thing need to be looked at and kept asking my wife if she needed counselling.
I have been aske dto go for a spect scan.
As a proud man who has always tried to be the best at whatever I have done, I cannot seem to cope with the embarresnent of looking like a fool/a complete idiot.
I said before I went that I would take it in my stride whatever, but the reallity is that I cant seem to. Sorry again for rabbeling on. Just have to wait for the spect scan.
Thanks

Grannie G

Volunteer Moderator
Apr 3, 2006
Kent
Oh dear, it is very frightening to think of what might be and I`m sure the thoughts would floor the toughest.