New to talking point

curtis217

Oct 23, 2013
Morning all, Im new to talking point so just thought I'd introduce myself, I'm a CPN in elderly team working with all dementia types, main reason for joining was to get a feel for the app and hopefully introduce those I work with to it as an extra support network

lin1

Jan 14, 2010
East Kent
Hi Curtis
Welcome tp TP
The people here have been a lifeline to me.
there's also a lot of knowledge that people have gained over the yrs, which is freely shared when needed, ie, LPAs, COP.

Its not all doom and gloom here either, Have a look in the Tea room and groups.

For those who wish to post but do not wish their posts to show up on a search engine
The Tea room and think its called 'dealing with difficult feelings' are the places to post.

Hope this helps

Last edited:

curtis217

Oct 23, 2013
Much appreciated Lin1, thanks for info hopefully ill get the hang of app and be able to pass it on to others, it seems a great idea and a fantastic opportunity for people to get advice from those who are directly involved with Dementia

Helen33

Jul 20, 2008
Good morning Curtis,

Since Talking Point was the main source of information and support for me when I cared for my late husband who had a semantic dementia of the frontotemperal lobe, I have often said that this site would make excellent training material because it highlights just how different each person with the disease is and how diverse each carer is. I, personally, believe that caring is a highly skilled job and have never understood why it is not recognised as such.

If you are able to introduce carers and carees to Talking Point I would hope that they would be able to get the maximum benefit from it.