new display - no good

Necion

Sep 26, 2010
Aberdeenshire,Scotland
Hi, Help please!
Haven't been on much for a few days, so could anyone tell me if it's my laptop settings, or, do I have to have the list of post headings which show at the start of a thread instead of page numbers?? I can't cope with that, please let me know how to get back to the old type of display.
Thanks, Necion. xx

jenniferpa

Jun 27, 2006
Nothing has changed on the forum recently.

I'm not sure what you are describing. Is there anyway for you to take a screenshot of what you are seeing and then posting it?

Logan

Nov 1, 2010
I hope that you get this sorted out, necion. I am relatively new to all of that technology, but learning fast, but sorry unable to help you. Lx

Necion

Sep 26, 2010
Aberdeenshire,Scotland
Thanks Logan, I've googled it....it's not as simple as a 1-answer question. I'm on vista, but not sure this laptop has all it should have....a bit like myself tonight I feel!:rolleyes:
Take care, Love, Necion. xx

jenniferpa

Jun 27, 2006

Attachments

• Picture 3.png
    Picture 3.png
    172.9 KB · Views: 464

Necion

Sep 26, 2010
Aberdeenshire,Scotland
Oh Dear...Jennifer, that's not good for my ego.....:D:D
Must confess to being thick as 2 short planks when it comes to computers, and that's just Windows.

Have checked into the link you posted, and it seems, from the discussion that vista dosen't always have the snipping tool on.
I'll keep looking, or get someone to have a look for me.
(If you fancy popping over for a coffee to help me out....the kettle is always on the boil here!)

Many thanks for your help Jennifer, much appreciated.
Take care, Love, Necion. xx

jenniferpa

Jun 27, 2006
Ok - let's approach it from another way. What is different about your display from the one I posted? I'm thinking that this is more likely to be a forum setting rather than a laptop setting.

My primary thought - perhaps you have accidentally turned on Threaded Mode (from Display Modes).