Mother screaming out all the time

Janey russ

Jan 2, 2014
My mother has vascular dementia .She now spends all her time curled in the fetal position, doesn't open her eyes and whinnies like a horse. She is not in pain but this is her only way of communicating. She eats and drinks little ..has anyone else experienced this crying out. Is the end near? She doesn't look at me or communicate in any way she seems locked inside her head she just makes this noise and calls for one of her dead brothers.

angecmc

Dec 25, 2012
hertfordshire
Hi, I am really sorry to hear about your Mum, I have no experience of this, so can not tell you if this is the end. Just wanted to bump up your post as you have not received any replies. It must be very distressing for you to witness this, sending hugs(()) xx

Ange

Onlyme

Apr 5, 2010
UK
Mum calls out with sobbing noises. She can still communicate but will sob as soon as her eyes are shut.

halojones

May 7, 2014
Hi Janey, How awful for you and your mum....It must be so worrying and upsetting for you...Its always hard to know if our loved ones are near the end, each situation is so unique....it is such a mean, nasty illness......Are you getting any support ? what do the doctors say..? I do hope that you and your mum can find some peace...Sending you Hugs. xxx..Try and look after yourself xxx

Last edited:

missmarple

Jan 14, 2013