More problems

SH24

Aug 30, 2021
Derbyshire
Hi All

My mum was diagnosed with Alzheimer's about 4/5 years ago. She also has bi-polar and not being a professional I am unsure what issues are related to which. I wondered if anyone had any advice as I work full time, trying to organise my DIY wedding which is in 2 weeks and I don't live in the same town anymore, I'm really struggling to cope...

She has started stealing plants from peoples gardens recently (they have been and got them back but one person reported it to the police so I am hoping she will stop it) is this something anyone else has encountered?

She's eating all of her meals and snacks by 9/10am no matter how many times I ring her and say don't have this meal until this time etc.

She also accused a man of attacking her a few months back, which I reported but the police were pretty sure it's the dementia.

Cleanliness has gone out the window... She's forgotten how to use the washing machine so I help her with that but I ask her to clean different rooms on different days to keep her busy but they are just getting worse.

She has slowly emptied the house throwing all sorts away clothes (she has 1 outfit that she wears every day now) /furniture/keepsakes/sentimental items (dumping them in a bush around the corner or in the public bin - she won't use her own bin at all!) Even though I ask her all the time if there is anything she wants to get rid of and I'll take it away, all I get is, no I haven't got anything to get rid of!