Info for article

KevinMcGowan

Jan 12, 2006
Glasgow, Scotland
Hello everyone, I'm a journalist working for a British newspaper. I'm writting an article on NICE's possible descision to scrap the EBIXA drug due to costs. My gran has also recently been diagnosed with Alzheimer's and I've seen how tough it can be on the family. I'm wanting to use the article to also touch on the personal side of Alzheimer's and how it affects family members and carers.
kind regards

Kevin

Last edited by a moderator:

Amy

Jan 4, 2006
Dear Nada,

I am so pleased that you have done this. I was quite concerned last night that a journalist might use this site as a source for material. This is a place where people bare their souls, not a source for an article, no matter how well intentioned it might be.

Thanks

jc141265

Sep 16, 2005
Australia
You know sometimes...

Amy I know what you mean about wanting somewhere to bare your soul without losing your privacy (thank god for TP sometimes I've said things on here about how other family members make me feel throught dealing with Dad's disease and worry that they might stumble across the site, and then felt guilty that I can't tell them and others I know in this predicament about this site because I want to maintain my privacy...but god knows I have needed to vent and I have to say that the effect does appear to be therapeutic)....HOWEVER,....