I wish this nightmare would end.

Discussion in 'ARCHIVE FORUM: Support discussions' started by susiesue, Nov 7, 2010.

1. susiesue

susiesue Registered User

Mar 15, 2007
    Herts
    Just had a call from David's Home to say he has had yet another seizure - this time 4 minutes long:(

I spent the afternoon sitting with him but he was fast asleep and I am now wondering what damage this latest one will have done - there doesn't really seem much left of him that it can destroy.

I am feeling very sorry for him and also me at the moment....

2. Izzy

Izzy Volunteer Moderator

Aug 31, 2003
    Female
    Dundee
    Oh Sue. My heartfelt sympathy and love to you both. This is so hard for you and your family. Wishing you strength. xx

3. elfinpixipi

elfinpixipi Registered User

Oct 28, 2010
    leeds
    Im so sorry to hear that, i cant really offer you any advice as i am still learning myself but i can say that i am here to listen if you need. TP is a very good place to come when you are feeling low. Just pop on if you need any support, we are always here for you. xxx

4. julieann15

julieann15 Registered User

Jun 13, 2008
    Leicestershire
    Dear Sue
    Sending my love at this difficult time

Love Julie xx

5. Mo_N

Mo_N Registered User

Oct 29, 2009
    South East Essex
    Sending a comforting hug.

Mo
    x

6. DeborahBlythe

DeborahBlythe Registered User

Dec 1, 2006
    Dear Sue, I'm very sorry to hear the news about David and I'm sending you much sympathy. Love from Deborah

7. hazytron

hazytron Registered User

Apr 4, 2008
    SOUTH LAKES
    So sorry to read of David's seizure, I hope you have someone close at hand to comfort you.

Thinking of you and sending BIG HUGS

Hazel

8. cragmaid

cragmaid Registered User

Oct 18, 2010
    North East England
    I can't lift your burden but there are warm and caring thoughts winging their way to you.

9. lin1

lin1 Registered User

Jan 14, 2010
    Female
    East Kent
    Sue