Forget me not

Haverton

Sep 12, 2016
Essex
Hi everyone. I sometimes think that those who have an influence on our lives, doctors, carers etc often see us as what we are today. They somehow do not consider what we were and what we still can do.

I have been so fortunate to experience many wonderful things and activities during my life and i am so grateful for this. I just want to express such things with my friends on here which you might identify with. I also hope our cares pick up our threads.

Did they not know that I had a high powered job in industry?

Did they not know that i trained as a counsellor and worked in the community with those who had problems with addiction?

Did they not know that I was a musician and performed in venues throughout the Uk and Europe?

Did they not know that I went to university in my fifties?

Did they not know that i met then married wonderful lady?

Did they not know that I am a stepfather to a smashing young man?

Did they not know that I am a grandfather to a beautiful little girl?

I think i have said enough. I really hope this thread douse not sound that i am boasting. I would not have accomplished much of what i have done without individual and collective efforts of others
Thank you.
Take care

Last edited:

Agzy

Nov 16, 2016
Moreton, Wirral. UK.
Hi everyone. I sometimes think that those who have an influence on our lives, doctors, carers etc often see us as what we are today. They somehow do not consider what we were and what we still can do.

I have been so fortunate to experience many wonderful things and activities during my life and i am so grateful for this. I just want to express such things with my friends on here which you might identify with. I also hope our cares pick up our threads.

Did they not know that i trained as a counsellor and worked in the community with those who had problems with addiction?

Did they not know that I was a musician and performed in venues throughout the Uk and Europe?