Dealing with suspicion and accusations

Vickin

May 30, 2021
Hello everyone I just wanted to come here and share my grief I feel so sad right now

My mom was diagnosed with dementia last year there was a delay in diagnosis because of covid but I've known for a few years there was an issue as I was a former nurse in the NHS
However, although I'm familiar with the issues of dementia and the implications it can have on the person and their families its really difficult when you personally are experiencing it in your family.
My mom is classed as early stages and infact manages to go shopping, looks after the house and her finances well
I have noticed some delusional thoughts and for a while now she accuses my brother who lives with her of stealing things and taking advantage...I don't trust him tbf but I do think some if the things my mom says are untrue but her beliefs.
Most recently she helped me financially with some training courses. She was quite accepting that she could see what I was trying to achieve and was willing to help.
Since she has helped me she has started to behave differently, saying I have left her with no money for bills and that she was going to ring the bank because of this but then couldn't because what I had done .
My mom is financially secure and has substantial savings
On top of this she has become very distant saying glue wants to be left alone to live her life out and that she doesn't care about me . That her family is no good.