Chc funding change to value for money

stevew

Oct 30, 2010
CORNWAL
I have fought hard to get CHC into place for two family members with severe AD. I am informed by the CCG although they follow the CHC national framework, recent changes indicate such funding must be value for money. This will mean that my relatives, who could leave a CH and live in their own home with a suitable package of care as provided by the appropriate CCG, may now not be able to do so.
I write in the hope others may have heard similar news
Steve in Devon

lin1

Jan 14, 2010
East Kent
Sorry I have no experience with CHC
I couldn't read and run
I hope someone who understands CHC comes along soon

Wirralson

Account Closed
May 30, 2012
I have fought hard to get CHC into place for two family members with severe AD. I am informed by the CCG although they follow the CHC national framework, recent changes indicate such funding must be value for money. This will mean that my relatives, who could leave a CH and live in their own home with a suitable package of care as provided by the appropriate CCG, may now not be able to do so.
I write in the hope others may have heard similar news
Steve in Devon