• All threads and posts regarding Coronavirus COVID-19 can be found in our area specifically for Coronavirus COVID-19 discussion.

    You can directly access this area >here<.

Bruce, I have a problem........

Skye

Registered User
Aug 29, 2006
17,000
0
SW Scotland
I cannot reply to PMs today -- the only option is the delete button. I've checked previous PMs and the same applies.

Is it my problem, or TP's?
 

Brucie

Registered User
Jan 31, 2004
12,413
0
near London
Hi Hazel

hmmm....

I've checked my own PMs and I can reply to them as usual.

I wondered whether you had exceeded some limit of PMs, but you are nowhere in the lead 20 of members with PMs [I'm top, as a bad spring cleaner]

I've checked in the administration area and your details are what I would expect - ie nothing turned off.

I've just checked that your member name is able to receive PMs and it is - I've sent you a PM to make sure.

...I see you have just replied - is everything ok now?:confused:
 

Skye

Registered User
Aug 29, 2006
17,000
0
SW Scotland
Everything's fine now, Bruce, thanks. Must have been a blip!

Took me a while to realise I could reply by sending a new message! Duh!!!!!!!!!!
 

Skye

Registered User
Aug 29, 2006
17,000
0
SW Scotland
Finally got round to sorting the problem -- when I found I'd 'lost' my reply button again!

Discovered it was there when I used IE, but not when I used Yahoo browser, and I tend to use Yahoo on my first visit of the day, so that I can pick up emails.

Discovered that when I was messing about some time ago trying to work out how to increase text size in Yahoo, I must have unchecked 'Show pictures' on the options menu.

Problem solved, I can now reply in both Yahoo and IE, and I'm a happy pixie again!
 

Grannie G

Volunteer Moderator
Apr 3, 2006
72,955
0
Kent
I think I might have a bigger problem.

I have bookmarked `Alzheimer`s talking point`, so I never login or out. If anything went wrong with my computer, I haven`t a clue what my password is, as I only used it when I registered, and haven`t used it since.

I`m frightened to logout now, in case I won`t be allowed back in.

:eek: :eek: :eek:
 

Brucie

Registered User
Jan 31, 2004
12,413
0
near London
I can reset your password if you get locked out, then you would be able to log in using that, then change it to something unique to you.:)