Tracking devices

scrimbag

Dec 12, 2012
Has anyone got any experience of electronic tracking devices? In particular I am thinking of buying a Keruva 2013 device for my wife to give me peace of mind. Does anyone know anything about this, and can advise me?

BeckyJan

Nov 28, 2005
Derbyshire
Hello and welcome to Talking Point.

I have no experience of tracking devices but here are links to several Threads on the subject.
http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/show...o-find-grandmother&highlight=tracking+devices
Started in 2012

http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/showthread.php?35647-GPS-Tracking-Devices
Started in 2011

http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/showthread.php?19805-GPS-tracking
Started in 2009

http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/showthread.php?8324-Tracking-device-idea-for-wandering-people
Started in 2007

I hope that helps and maybe others will come along with their own experiences.

Vanessa Jayne

Apr 6, 2012
Tracking Device

Has anyone got any experience of electronic tracking devices? In particular I am thinking of buying a Keruva 2013 device for my wife to give me peace of mind. Does anyone know anything about this, and can advise me?

Hi,
I am looking at it also looks amazing and simple to use!
My husband has Alzheimer's at 50 years old and is still very active and cycles alot so this would be great and like you say peace of mind for myself and sons.
Will let you know if I get it just the cost at the moment to consider?

Good luck!! Vanessa

Fed Up

Aug 4, 2012
I'm amazed; I have one on the car and laptop but for a person !! are they legal ?
It might be difficult to talk about on here if they are not legal as what about all the human rights etc legislation.
I know its daft and think it seems a great idea but how do you ensure the person carries it unless its implanted. Alzheimers means that the person forgets so how can you ensure they either agree to use it or even carry it.

Mortimer

Feb 5, 2013
Dorset UK.
Potential help;