sicut animam suam : 'it's just life'

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moggymad

May 12, 2017
That’s what happened in my mums home which was in special measures. I often wonder if these poor or incompetent managers continue to work in the care sector in another home somewhere. Our manager quit before being sacked.

GillP

Aug 11, 2021
A very talented organist Gert van Hoef playing in Liverpool Anglican Cathedral -a place that has a great memory for me as this is where I graduated in the very same building, and a fine piece of architecture and sound it is....

Beautiful video. I have happy memories of doing my teacher training in Liverpool. My husband is from Liverpool so until a few years back we would visit often to visit the rellies. I miss it and the good times we had there.

Palerider

Aug 9, 2015
North West
Beautiful video. I have happy memories of doing my teacher training in Liverpool. My husband is from Liverpool so until a few years back we would visit often to visit the rellies. I miss it and the good times we had there.
I have very hapy memories of Liverpool and of Liverpool people they an amazing community despite all of the pronlems Liverpool has had to face.

Truth be told I posted this because when I graduated I had fell out with my dad and we had become estranged for some 3 years he was a drinker and had pushed me to my limits. I always stayed in touch and visited my mum in that time and she came alone to my graduation ceremony at Liverpool Anglican Cathedral. A close frined of mine T got her mum together with mine and they sat thorugh the ceremony. Mum thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing and was stunned by it. It was her only ever chance to experience something very unique out of her three children and I sure as hell made sure she got it ;). I still get qiute emotional about it and keep on meaning to go back and visit the cathedral after all these years

DreamsAreReal

Oct 17, 2015