Hoping to create a game/app which helps people with dementia

Gergana Draganova

Oct 1, 2020
Hello, I am a UK student who is hoping to create a game or app which will help people with dementia with their everyday life and tasks. My grandma has dementia, seeing her struggle with simple tasks inspired me to try and create something useful for people with similar condition.
I was hoping to get more information about the everyday challenges that someone with dementia is facing, as well as any ideas which you may have and would love to be implemented into the final product! ?

Baker17

Mar 9, 2016
Hello, I am a UK student who is hoping to create a game or app which will help people with dementia with their everyday life and tasks. My grandma has dementia, seeing her struggle with simple tasks inspired me to try and create something useful for people with similar condition.
I was hoping to get more information about the everyday challenges that someone with dementia is facing, as well as any ideas which you may have and would love to be implemented into the final product! ?
I admire you for trying to create something, but very early on in my husband’s illness he lost the capacity to even work the things he had used all of his life. Sadly this is an experience I have found with other Carers. It would be good if such things could help but even the simplest of gadgets become a mystery to sufferers.

Gergana Draganova

Oct 1, 2020
I admire you for trying to create something, but very early on in my husband’s illness he lost the capacity to even work the things he had used all of his life. Sadly this is an experience I have found with other Carers. It would be good if such things could help but even the simplest of gadgets become a mystery to sufferers.
That is unfortunate to hear, I will try and come up with something very simple and easy to understand. Thanks a lot for the reply, I really appreciate it!

Rosettastone57

Oct 27, 2016