Wellbeing discussion - checking in with each other during Coronavirus

CWR

Mar 17, 2019
Is this thread supposed to appear in the reply box?
I’m new to this
SOMETIMES, YOU NEVER REALLY KNOW THE TRUE VALUE OF A MOMENT UNTIL IT BECOMES A MEMORY
My husband mutters to himself a lot and talks and repeats his stories. I have just finished “Married th Alzheimer’s “ by Stephanie Booth and she said that at the end of life with Tony she would have given anything just to hear his stories again. I’m greatly moved by this simple thought
I can identify with that; mum latterly took to singing fragments of certain songs, again and again and again. I used to joke that I didnt have earworms, I had muum's earworms The northern lights of Old Aberdeen, I love a lassie, My bonnie lies over the ocean etc again and again! Sometimes when I got up for a pee and would pop my head in her door, I would hear her singing to herself. Now I miss this, the house is not the same at all.

SophieD

Mar 21, 2018
London
As we touched on at the beginning of this wellbeing discussion, it's a very difficult time for many of you to be considering Coronavirus as well as dealing with the realities of dementia.

To help, Alzheimer's Society have put together five tips to benefit your wellbeing during the COVID-19 lockdown.

Remember, you are not alone. We are here to support you and your loved ones during coronavirus outbreak. If you or someone you care for needs dementia support, call our Dementia Connect support line on 0333 150 3456.

Agzy

Nov 16, 2016
Moreton, Wirral. UK.
Next week sees the start of my 12th week in self isolation. I`m sure many here can say the same.

It is what we were advised we may need especially if we were in a certain age group and/or had underlying health issues.

At the time I remember feeling horrified but after a couple of difficult weeks was surprised to realise it is amazing what we can get used to.