Who has stolen my husband?

Sad Staffs

Jun 26, 2018
Im glad it is going OK
Please dont do too much and set back your recovery
The way he is only interested in himself is typical, Im afraid. Not his fault, poor thing, as he will be unable to see anything from any other view point now - but still difficult to cope with.
All that makes sense. Everything you say always makes sense.
Thank you.
I thought I had two clips and a number of stitches. There were 20 clips. No wonder it’s been sore, but it’s now more sore than before.
It was a very eventful trip with husbands brother and wife. I sometimes wonder why they bother coming to see us when my husband is so unfriendly and grumpy and rude.
It’s a tough life. I’m a novice at this dementia, just not sure I want to become a professional though!
I’m missing tha last two weeks, even incapacitated I felt the freedom. And I don’t feel in the least bit guilty bout enjoying the time to myself.
Take care, love B xx

Sad Staffs

Jun 26, 2018
Glad they took the clips out - that is progress :D

I have heard of people having small cards (business card size) with something like "please forgive me I have a degenerative brain condition and cannot help my behaviour" printed on it to be handed out out discretely by the carer when needed.
I’m not sure many people in this area would understand that statement:p:p
It doesn’t flow quite as well as hearing dog for the deaf, or guide dog for the blind does it. We should think up something a bit more snappy, or perhaps snappy is the wrong word for me to use:eek::)
Love B xx

Guzelle

Aug 27, 2016
Sheffield
I sm wondering how you will manage on crutches looking after someone who is ill mentally aswell. I wish you look it sounds a horrendous situation wouldn’t he be better staying in longer?

kindred

Apr 8, 2018
I’m not sure many people in this area would understand that statement:p:p