Nightwear for woman

witts1973

Jun 20, 2018
Leamington Spa
I would like to buy my mother some nightwear could anyone point me in the direction,mum only needs nightwear for her top half as she's only ever worn something on her top she used to just wear t shirts but I would like to get her something nice for the carers to put on at bed,I would like to know who sells items at a good price and well enough made,also how many should I buy,she is an 18 and aged 80 but with a young perspective and I would like to get her something comfy.
I'm a bloke that just sleeps in his pants so I'm not very aware of ladies nightwear .
If they have an easily navigated website that will save me time,i'm a non driver,but I can get a lift to the shops if I have to

Jessbow

Mar 1, 2013
Midlands
Primark, Cheap enought to chuck if they get soiled, longer T shirt types, just that little bit longer.

Or they sell PJ's as seperates- so you can just buy the tops if you want

How many? how many does she get through in a day? 2 a day? buy 8-10
( buy a size up, so buy 20's Primark are not the most generous)

https://www.primark.com/en/product/night-dress,N35397176857664

Really pretty but perhaps too long
https://www.primark.com/en/product/dusty-rose-night-dress,N35397178105787

Just tops
https://www.primark.com/en/product/floral-pyjama-top,N35397178125754

Last edited:

maryjoan

Mar 25, 2017
South of the Border
upload_2018-11-19_19-28-59.png
maybe a short nightdress like these - would be comfy and cover the essentials ! Perhaps you could get a catalogue, and order through the post, so that you don't have to try to get to a shop. If it came in the post and you didn't like it - you can always return an item. A catalogue would allow you to buy other things for Mum as well if you wanted to.

Bunpoots

Volunteer Host
Apr 1, 2016
Nottinghamshire
I too would go to Primark. The things they sell wash and wear well. But their sizing is not generous so go for at least one size higher than normal.

witts1973