Removal of my LPA by the Public Guardian OfficeI have fought my sisters over the last

MotherBoddy

Jul 10, 2018
Hi all,

I’m new to this but I am now at my wits end with a LPA I held until Friday for my mother who has suffered from Alzheimer’s for years and was taken out by her and my late father in 2012. It’s a very long story but essentially I have fought my older sisters over this for some years now as they wanted control of everything but both my parents did not want that. They tried to get her into a totally inappropriate home and have held many meetings to discuss my mother without me, even recently with her current home manager making out I didn’t exist !? My mother went into a home in June 2017 and it was my parents wish that the family home be sold and the funds split between the four of us and I would reinvest my mothers funds for her, essentially they didn’t trust my sisters for historical reasons I only found out about when my late father was dying. I ran the LPA without any issues from 2012 until 2017 and all of a sudden when the house sale was discussed my younger sister contacted the Guardian office and made up allegations about me and as a consequence they investigated me and an order was obtained on Friday and a court ‘deputy’ took control. I have fully cooperated with them throughout and dispite asking for supporting evidence for my sisters allegations there isn’t any, I’ve asked her to provide supporting evidence too but she refuses. It seems that by making false allegations without any substance or any hearing has resulted in my parents wishes being totally ignored dispite me telling everyone concerned of the accurate facts. After 12 months, whilst holding the LPA, I sold the family home as requested and it is currently going through the process but I’m not sure now if the sale will complete ? This is purely down to control issues my sisters have and something my late father predicted hence I was asked to hold the LPA by them. What can I now do