Can I ... Should I?

Margi29

Oct 31, 2016
Yorkshire
have a fab time and relax its hard work looking after a partner .im new at this and finding it very hard .so go and enjoy your holliday you deserve it ..tony
It's my mum that has dementia, I used to take her abroad but after scary moments of naked mum in hallways etc that has now stopped.
My husband hasn't dementia, he just has never found anything in over thirty years of been together and is always asking me :D

I do understand it must be very hard having a partner with this cruel disease, we lost dad to it five years ago on Saturday, my poor mum went through terrible times and it was heartbreaking to watch. Now we watch mum deteriorate at some speed. Some days are good, some bad and some just horrible.

Take care and keep posting @tony truro this site has helped to keep me sane on many occasions and I've also met in person some absolutely lovely new friends.

Sam Luvit

Oct 19, 2016
East Sussex
You don’t think he’d go for a TP retreat then @Margi29 :eek: :p

I wish Mum would agree to going again, it’s not exactly a real break, but at least I get out of cooking, cleaning & washing up for a week!! Although I had to be super organised going with her, she can’t find anything either, never has been able to :rolleyes:

If you fancy it ... you can pop over & deep clean here too :p

Sam Luvit

Oct 19, 2016
East Sussex
Friday evening, I was sorting meds, only to find Mum had run out of one of the tablets, she has two that are not in the blister pack

Monday had me trying to convince the pharmacy to order the “missing” box. Yes I know you send them together. Yes I’ve searched the house. No Mum does not know where they are (she’s got Alzheimers you silly peeps). I might have convinced them to put the other 2 into the blister pack .... time will tell