does love change

marmarlade

Jan 26, 2015
when I was looking after my hubby the love seemed to be that of caring and looking after him.I never doubted that I still loved him,but since he passed away the love seemed to have gone back to love as a couple.I know he,s not here but the love I have for him some times seem to over whelm me,does any one else have these feelings

highland girl

Jul 30, 2017
Yorkshire
when I was looking after my hubby the love seemed to be that of caring and looking after him.I never doubted that I still loved him,but since he passed away the love seemed to have gone back to love as a couple.I know he,s not here but the love I have for him some times seem to over whelm me,does any one else have these feelings
This

highland girl

Jul 30, 2017
Yorkshire
Hi I am new to this, it’s good to know that you can remember the good times, I always worry that when the time comes I will just remember the caring side of the relationship.

carolynp

Mar 4, 2018
Dear Marmarlade I too want to thank you from my heart for your words re your restored original memories now. You give me so much hope. My husband with FTD is at moderate stage and personality is affected. I look at photos of 30 years ago with our young boys and cannot recognise their handsome, vital, cheerful father. I feel so heartened now to know those wonderful memories are still intact and will return one day. THANK YOU. Carolyn. xxx

DeMartin

Jul 4, 2017
Kent
Although it’s not my oh that’s affected but my parents I have a mental picture I focus on, as I leave my dad in his bed, I don’t see that, I see a day in June, and him and I eating ice cream on the beach, he was 88 he’s now 92, Because of this I hope I can blur the reality and remember the good.

jaymor

Jul 14, 2006
South Staffordshire
The photograph of my husband that was in the sitting room, was one of him taken 4 years ago, two years before his passing and his 7th year of living with dementia.