Advice needed - Mum on End of Life Care - a total rollercoaster

Confused12

Aug 9, 2012
Angie, I posted on your thread about your Dad earlier, I am so sorry for you loss. Sending my love to you xx

Not a great deal of change here, she's about 6.5 stone now, the mottling in the arms and knees continues. She's had little food and liquid. She's sleeping a lot. I'll keep you posted. Thinking of you at this sad time xx

Bingowings80

Aug 3, 2016
Birmingham
Newbie here! Feeling low

Hi to everyone here on TP, I have been lurking around, but have decided to be brave and post!

I've got to say first though how wonderful everyone is on this forum, there are so many kind, caring and knowledgeable people on here, it is great to see/read.
I am a carer to my dad (75) who has LBD and was diagnosed last year in mid May. Although looking back his symptoms first started at the end of 2010.
We (my son, OH and myself) had moved out in August 2010, he asked us to move back into his house (my childhood home) in April 2015, we moved back as I knew dad wasn't taking care of himself, this time with two new additions to the family in the form of my daughter and son, who are now 5 & 4 respectively, eldest son is 16.

I noticed that he was very quiet and you had to initiate communication as he rarely would. Then a few months later came the diagnosis of LBD.
His symptoms have gotten a lot worse quite quickly and his level of understanding/confusion is up and down like a yo-yo, I had him tested for a UTI just before Christmas, but it was clear. I am dealing with some difficult feelings, my husband and I are so tired as most nights he wandering and coming into our bedroom looking for a way out - he ALWAYS wants to go home! He is confused about where the toilet is, even though we leave the light on, door open and the toilet seat up for ease of use, he urinates on his bedside rug, in his chest of drawers, the bin, in his shoes etc.