The sun is shining yet I feel sad and envious

Scarlett123

Apr 30, 2013
Essex
This is my first time 'blogging' and I'm feeling that I'm being disloyal but life is pretty bleak. It's interesting that there are so many kind and inspirational people dealing with ghastly situations with hope and fortitude.
My better half was formally diagnosed with Parkinson's dementia about two years ago although there had been signs of both parkinsons and cognitive impairment for several years before. He lacks any motivation and is now unable to look after himself. I gave up my job -whichI loved- in March. I cope with the basic caring (though I'm not to keen with the incontinence aspects or the broken nights) and I manage the home and all the extra curricular activities such as doctors, hospitals, finances. The main strain is that he can no longer form sentences or make any form of conversation. I can talk for England but it would be more stimulating if it wasn't a monologue! Life seems very grey and lacklustre. It sounds as though I'm very sorry for myself (I am!) and obviously one will just carry on but really what is the point? Ok rant over . Reading the blog here makes me very aware that I have little to moan about but it's one of those days.....

Hi and a warm welcome from me to TP. :) Here on Talking Point, you are allowed to rant away, feel sorry for yourself, have a little moan or a Great Big Moan, and everybody understands perfectly. :) Nobody judges you, or makes you feel that you should be a mixture of Mother Theresa and Princess Diana, and serenely sail through every sleepless night, and incontinence outcome.

Whatever your situation, you can be sure that at least one of the lovey people on here will have experienced something similar and can help and/or advise. And you win the prize for a stunning name. :) Many moons ago, I helped a quiz team I was on win first prize cos I knew the one of the Queen Mum's names was Marguerite. :D

rhubarbtree

Jan 7, 2015
North West