Like Walking Through Thick Mud.

Georgiaj23

Feb 5, 2015
I'm totally new to this so feel a bit awkward.
He drains me, physically and mentally. Don't know many people round here and kids have their own kids ( except youngest who,is at UCL ). Can't be bothered to get up and get moving lately. Lots of ideas but I can't do them.
Sorry for pathetic moaning. No one to talk to.

chris53

Nov 9, 2009
London
Hello Georgiaj23,a warm welcome to you to Talking Point, please don't ever feel awkward here, much understanding and support available from us as carers and who are people that care, so talk when you need always someone around here all day,all week:eek: we can feel so alone even surrounded by people...dementia invades our lives and those we care about:eek: I hope you are getting enough support from your GP in this difficult part of your life..our helpline may be of help to you..herewith the link
http://forum.alzheimers.org.uk/faq.php?faq=resources#faq_resources_helpline
Take care
Chris

Chuggalug

Mar 24, 2014
Norfolk
He drains me, physically and mentally. Don't know many people round here and kids have their own kids ( except youngest who,is at UCL ). Can't be bothered to get up and get moving lately. Lots of ideas but I can't do them.

That's why I go silent a bit more often these days, Georgia. As I'm typing this, there's a dreadful row outside. Some sort of aircraft, I think. Phew, but it's loud! (Can't they make that row during the day, 'stead of the middle of the night? Nag, nag!)

Really feel for you and hope you pull through it soon. I've just come out of a depression myself. Sympathy and empathy, xx

Last edited by a moderator:

chick1962

Apr 3, 2014
near Folkestone
That's why I go silent a bit more often these days, Georgia. As I'm typing this, there's a dreadful row outside. Some sort of aircraft, I think. Phew, but it's loud! (Can't they make that row during the day, 'stead of the middle of the night? Nag, nag!)